The following studies and regulatory plans further the City Council adopted Vision, Goals, and Strategic Initiatives. Planning Staff has developed a variety of planning tools to help stimulate economic development within the City's mixed-use neighborhoods and ensure preservation of the City's historic resources citywide.

We encourage you to get involved! Please click on the images below for the project you want to learn more about.

In Progress and Completed    
Citywide Transportation and Parking Study Downtown Specific Plan Fort Ord Property Development
Lighthouse Area Specific Plan Local Coastal Program Update Monterey on the Move
National Historic Landmark District Survey National Historic Landmark Survey and Downtown Standards New Monterey Historic Survey
North Fremont Specific Plan Parks and Recreation Master Plan Van Buren Senior Housing
Villa Del Monte Neighborhood Plan Waterfront Master Plan
 

Planning Office
570 Pacific St
Monterey, CA 93940
Voice: (831) 646-3885
Fax: (831) 646-3408

Hours:

8am - 5pm, Monday - Friday
Closed: 12pm - 1pm
Planners are available from 10am -12pm and 1pm - 3pm
Closed the last Friday of each month

Elizabeth Caraker
Housing & Community Development Manager
caraker@monterey.org

Ande Flower
Principal Planner
flower@monterey.org

Todd Bennett
Senior Associate Planner
bennett@monterey.org

Fernanda Roveri
Associate Planner
roveri@monterey.org

Chris Schmidt
Associate Planner
schmidt@monterey.org

Jenny Leinen
Administrative Assistant II
leinen@monterey.org

Mary-Kathryn Salameh
Administrative Assistant II
msalameh@monterey.org