Welcome to the Planning Office, a division of the Community Development Department. Planning staff is committed to excellent customer service. Our goal is to make information accessible to the public and to make our permitting process as user-friendly as possible.

We focus our priorities on projects that will achieve the City Council-adopted Vision, Value Drivers and Strategic Initiatives.

Planning staff is constantly developing and sharpening a variety of planning tools to help clarify land use regulations, stimulate economic development, and ensure preservation of the City's neighborhood character and historic resources. If you want more information, please give us a call.


20 September 2018
Notice of Intent to Adopt a Negative Declaration - 200 Glenwood Circle

Notice of Intent to Adopt a Negative Declaration - 200 Glenwood Circle

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the City of Monterey has prepared a Negative Declaration, pursuant to the requirements of CEQA, for 200 Glenwood Circle. 

The proposed Negative Declaration and Initial Study, as well as referenced documents, are available for review at the City of Monterey, Planning Office, Colton Hall, 1st Floor, 570 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940 and on the City website at: www.monterey.org/planning. In accordance with time limits mandated by State law, written comments on this Negative Declaration and Initial Study will be accepted from:

September 21, 2018 to October 22, 2018

A public hearing for this project will be held on: October 23, 2018 

Notice of Intent | Initial Study | Attachment 1 | Attachment 2 | Attachment 3 | Attachment 4 | Attachment 5 | Attachment 6 | Attachment 7 | Attachment 8 | Attachment 9

For more information, please contact Christy Sabdo, AICP, Contract Planner, at 831-646-3886 or planning@monterey.org.  

18 September 2018
Cooper Molera Celebrates Innovation Award Nomination

Cooper Molera Celebrates Innovation Award Nomination

The Cooper Molera Adobe project has been nominated for a Route Fifty Navigator Award, honoring “innovation in best practices in state and local government.” Fifty finalists were named for their “demonstrated abilities to implement a great idea that improves public sector services and the communities they serve.” NEWS RELEASE IN PDF

RSS
12345678910Last
0
0
0
0

Planning Office
570 Pacific St
Monterey, CA 93940
Voice: (831) 646-3885
Fax: (831) 646-3408

Hours:

8am - 5pm, Monday - Friday
Closed: 12pm - 1pm
Planners are available from 10am -12pm and 1pm - 3pm
Closed the last Friday of each month

Elizabeth Caraker
Housing & Community Development Manager
caraker@monterey.org

Ande Flower
Principal Planner
flower@monterey.org

Todd Bennett
Senior Associate Planner
bennett@monterey.org

Fernanda Roveri
Associate Planner
roveri@monterey.org

Chris Schmidt
Associate Planner
schmidt@monterey.org

Jenny Leinen
Administrative Assistant II
leinen@monterey.org

Mary-Kathryn Salameh
Administrative Assistant II
msalameh@monterey.org

VIDEO Gallery