Search
About Us
Check-Out
Reference
Teen
Youth

Bookmobile

Events
About Us
search
Books, CDs, DVDs...

Magazine articles, News, Information
 
Connect to mobile catalog
What's New...
The Literary Circle

The Literary Circle

Monday, April 28, 6:30 p.m.

The monthly book group will discuss The Burgess Boys by Elizabeth Strout.   Read More...
Puppylocks and the Three Bears

Puppylocks and the Three Bears

Wednesday, April 30, 4:45pm at the Montecito Park Bookmobile stop

A bilingual Puppet Show by Magical Moonshine Theatre!

Food, fun, libros! All ages welcome.   Read More...
The Italian Garden Project: Reconnecting to Our Food, Families and the Earth

The Italian Garden Project: Reconnecting to Our Food, Families and the Earth

Saturday, May 3, 2 - 3 p.m.

Mary Menniti, founder of the Italian Garden Project will speak
  Read More...
Stories for Adults with Carol Birch

Stories for Adults with Carol Birch

Tuesday, May 6, 7 p.m.

"Steinbeck Out Loud!" For ages 16-up.  Tickets required.   Read More...
Achieving the Best Outcome from a Doctor Visit & Hospitalization

Achieving the Best Outcome from a Doctor Visit & Hospitalization

Monday, May 12, 6 - 7:30 p.m.

Patient advocacy discussion.   Read More...
12

In the Blogs

Young Bixby Wagons West

Monday, April 21, 2014
New Yorker Lands in Big Sur, His Name on Bridge
...

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Brilliant storytelling; maybe a few too many characters
...

30 Great Book Opening Lines

Sunday, April 13, 2014
Here's how the masters grab a reader
...

Steinbeck Out Loud!

Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Celebrating the 75th anniversary of  The Grapes of Wrath
...

Celebrate National Poetry Month

Sunday, April 06, 2014

...
Library Anywhere!
Support Your Library
Discover & Go

Available now! Print museum passes and discounts on the Web with your Library card. Learn more or try it out!