Library Hours
Hours
The Library is Open:
Monday - Tuesday - Wednesday:
12 noon - 8 p.m.
Thursday - Friday - Saturday:
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday:
  1 p.m. - 5 p.m. 
The Administration Office is Open:
Monday - Friday:   9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
The Monterey Public Library Bookmobile:
Days Closed
- 2014 -
Library Closes at 4:00 p.m. - Thursday, July 3rd
Independence Day - Friday, July 4.  We'll remain closed on Saturday, July 5; Sunday, July 6 while we migrate data to our new borrowing and cataloging system.  We'll reopen on Monday, July 7, at 12 noon
Labor Day - Monday, September 1
Admission Day - Tuesday, September 9
Veterans Day - Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving - Wednesday, November 26 closed at 6 p.m.; Thursday, November 27; Friday, November 28; Saturday, November 29
Christmas - Wednesday, December 24; Thursday, December 25; Friday, December 26
New Year's - Wednesday, December 31 closed at 6 p.m.; Thursday, January 1, 2015
Additional closed days will be scheduled if Sunday Library hours are funded after June 30, 2014.