Search

Library Blogs

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Panel of Expert Speakers

Monday, November 10, 6:30 - 7:45

Author: Victor
In honor of Veterans’ Day Monterey Public Library presents “War Comes Home” a panel of expert speakers.
Comments (0) Number of views (42)

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

The Literary Circle

Monday, November 24, 6:30 p.m.

Author: Jeanne

Read Jane Austen's enduring classic Persuasion and join the lively, congenial discussion.

Comments (0) Number of views (20)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Friends of the Library Giant Book Sale

Saturday, December 6, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Author: Jeanne

Thousands of gently used, high quality books suitable for holiday gift giving, at bargain prices.  Preview sale for members on Friday, December 5, 3-5 p.m. 

Comments (0) Number of views (19)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

Sunday, October 12, 2014

The Poems of Robert Louis Stevenson

Saturday, November 22, 2 p.m.

Author: Jeanne
Celebrate the Unbirthday of Robert Louis Stevenson  with a reading of the great Scots' poetry by Keith Decker
Comments (0) Number of views (28)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Breast Health: A Nutritionists' Perspective

Monday, November 17, 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Author: Sirie
Join us for a talk on the subjects of nutrition and breast health by Dr. Helayne Waldman, holistic nutritionist and co-author of The Whole Food Guide for Breast Cancer Survivors
Comments (0) Number of views (38)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

12