Library Blogs

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Star Wars Reads Day!

Saturday, October 11, 2-5 p.m.

Author: Kim
Star Wars Reads Day is an international event that celebrates reading and Star Wars. We're hosting an afternoon of activities
and fun!
Comments (0) Number of views (6)

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Breast Health ~ Four Simple Methods, presented by Daya Fisch

Tuesday, October 7, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Author: Sirie

Learn all about breast health - acupressure, lymphatic massage, breathing techniques and the latest research in prevention. 

Comments (0) Number of views (29)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

Friday, September 05, 2014

Boomer Up! Boomer Education 101

Sunday, October 12, 1:30 p.m. & Wednesday, October 15, 5:30 p.m.

Author: Victor

Getting close to age 65?  Here's a two-part class to help members of the Boomer Generation prepare for major changes just around the corner. 


Comments (0) Number of views (29)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

Thursday, September 04, 2014

Monterey Museum of Art Thursdays

Thursdays in September

Author: Kristine

Thursdays in September...present your Monterey Public Library card at the Monterey Museum of Art on Pacific Street and get in FREE!

Comments (0) Number of views (73)
Read more

Categories: Kids Events, What's New

Tags:

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Poetry Writing Workshop with Patrice Vecchione

Saturday, October 4, 2 - 3:30 p.m.

Author: Jeanne
Develop your poetry writing skills with an inspiring poet and teacher
Comments (0) Number of views (48)
Read more

Categories: Adult Events, What's New

Tags:

123