Search:

Library Blogs

Monday, July 11, 2016

Literary Circle Discussion of "Dead Wake" by Erik Larson

Monday, September 26, 6:30 p.m.

Author: Jeanne
Read the book and come join the discussion.
Comments (0) Number of views (17)

Friday, July 8, 2016

BOOMERS! Are you ready for Medicare and Social Security?

Tuesday, August 16, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Author: Victor

Want to learn more about Medicare and Social Security? Bob Petty, PhD, Medicare and Social Security Advisor, will show you ways to start a personal timeline now. 

Comments (0) Number of views (37)

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Book Publishing 1-2-3 with Laurie Gibson Workshop

Sunday, July 31, 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.

Author: Sirie

Proceeds from the workshop benefit the Monterey Public Library Endowment Fund.  Learn tips on how to get your work published.

Comments (0) Number of views (55)

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Cracking the Aging Code Author Talk and Book Signing by Josh Mitteldorf, Ph.D.

Wednesday, July 27, 6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.

Author: Sirie

Join Mitteldorf to learn about a dynamic new understanding of aging that is provocative, entertaining, and pioneering, and will challenge the way we understand aging, death, and just what makes us human.

Comments (0) Number of views (71)

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

"Big Sur Fog; the Science and the History: Documentary Film

Sunday, July 24, 2 p.m.

Author: Jeanne
Join filmmakers Drs. Steven & Mary Albert for a screening of their newest film.
Comments (0) Number of views (104)
123