Planning

Welcome to the Planning Office. Planning staff is committed to excellent customer service. Our goal is to make information accessible to the public and to make our permitting process as user-friendly as possible.

We focus our priorities on projects that will achieve the City Council-adopted Vision, Value Drivers and Strategic Initiatives.

Planning staff is constantly developing and sharpening a variety of planning tools to help clarify land use regulations, stimulate economic development, and ensure preservation of the City's neighborhood character and historic resources. If you want more information, please give us a call.


08 May 2017
Water Allocation Request for Proposals - Due July 14, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

Water Allocation Request for Proposals - Due July 14, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

The City of Monterey is accepting proposals for development projects requesting a water allocation. Proposals are due no later than Friday, July 14, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. to the Planning Office - 580 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940. Proposals must meet all requirements listed in the Request for Proposals. For questions, please contact Kimberly Cole, Acting Community Development Director, at 831-646-3759 or cole@monterey.org.

26 October 2016
10/26/2016: Bicycle Sharing Program Community Survey - The City of Monterey Needs Your Input

10/26/2016: Bicycle Sharing Program Community Survey - The City of Monterey Needs Your Input

The City of Monterey needs your input on how a bicycle sharing program would work best in Monterey. The City is evaluating if a bicycle sharing program can be an alternative to other modes of transportation. Bicycle sharing will connect people, who prefer not owning a bike, to workplaces, academic and military institutions, and other cities in conjunction with local public transit.

TAKE THE SURVEY

RSS
0
0
0
0

Planning Office
570 Pacific St
Monterey, CA 93940
Voice: (831) 646-3885
Fax: (831) 646-3408

Hours:

8am - 5pm, Monday - Friday
Closed: 12pm - 1pm
Planners are available from 10am -12pm and 1pm - 3pm

Elizabeth Caraker
Principal Planner
caraker@monterey.org

Christine Hopper
Senior Planner
Hopper@monterey.org

Todd Bennett
Senior Associate Planner
bennett@monterey.org

Fernanda Roveri
Associate Planner
roveri@monterey.org

Jenny Leinen
Administrative Assistant II
leinen@monterey.org

Mary-Kathryn Salameh
Administrative Assistant II
msalameh@monterey.org